Omega Core v1.07a Released

I’ve released version 1.07a today, but expect a newer release again this weekend in order to address some documentation updates as well as some missing functionality.

This new version includes a 3D audio fix as that was causing choppy audio if multiple scripts were loading sounds. It also includes the new automated input functionality. I rushed this version out the door to address the audio problem so I didn’t have time to add the automated mouse button input. I will do that asap and make another release this weekend.

A couple of things to note.

1. The ocAUCreate function has been removed. If your scripts call this function, you’ll need to remove it or you’ll get an error. The audio system is now automatically created whenever you try to access an audio function.
2. ocVideoPlay now uses mplayer instead windows media player. If you use video playback, you’ll need to get the mplayer application and put it into your Files folder. I didn’t have time to outline the details or where you can get mplayer so I’ll do that in the next release. So, if you are using this feature then e-mail me and I can help get you going.

The new version can be downloaded at:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7flh5dtcn9sekj4/Omega%20Core%20-%20v107a.zip?dl=0

I am a born again Christian and a servant of our Lord Jesus Christ. I'm happily married to my wife, Michelle, and I have 2 beautiful daughters named Sarah and Grace. I am a programmer, filmmaker, and video game maker.

Posted in News

Leave a Reply

