Future of the GUI

I got a tip from a forum member about an open source GUI that would work perfectly with Omega Core. Currently, I’m using a quick and dirty hack with some old code I had lying around. My plan was always to find a suitable robust open source GUI to integrate once the contest ended. Now that time has come. The GUI that I’m looking at for the first prototype is MyGUI. If you are interested in seeing what’s possible with this, go to their website and download the binary demos.

MyGUI

This looks like a winner so far.

I am a born again Christian and a servant of our Lord Jesus Christ. I'm happily married to my wife, Michelle, and I have 2 beautiful daughters named Sarah and Grace. I am a programmer, filmmaker, and video game maker.

Posted in News
One comment on “Future of the GUI
  1. magiqueprod says:

    MyGUI looks a little tricky to compile first time, but I’ll give it a go this evening and see if I can get a test working. I’ll post a screenshot as soon as I have anything working.

Leave a Reply

