Omega Core Coming Soon

Omega Core is a Lua extension module written in C++ that adds features to the FPS Creator Reloaded game engine by TGC. Omega Core is currently in closed alpha testing, but will be opened up for anyone to use on July 21st, 2014.

During the current closed alpha test period, no specific details about this plugin extension module are being disclosed publicly. The module is being used in my FPSC-R contest entry, Rescue the Princess, and is enabling me to do some very interesting things not currently possible with the current beta game engine.

It is assumed that some of the features being programmed into Omega Core will eventually end up being standard features within FPSC-R itself. Thus, some of this plugin module will be obsoleted in time. However, I have many advanced features planned for Omega Core that may very well exceed the offerings provided by TGC and thus I believe that this plugin module shall enjoy a long life even after FPSC-R is a released product. Only time will tell if that is true.

I plan to update this blog on all developments regarding Omega Core as they are publicly available. Subscribe to this blog to stay up to date on the plugin progress.

If you are interested in being a part of the closed alpha testing, e-mail me directly and I can get you the latest version asap. You must agree to keep all information confidential and assert that you are not involved in phase 2 of the FPSC-R game making competition.

I am a born again Christian and a servant of our Lord Jesus Christ. I'm happily married to my wife, Michelle, and I have 2 beautiful daughters named Sarah and Grace. I am a programmer, filmmaker, and video game maker.

Posted in News

Leave a Reply

